Mastered at Glowcast: Slam – Collecting Data (Compilation album)

Slam are marking the summation of a highly prolific period in their career with the release of ‘Collecting Data’, a double CD of original Slam productions and their remixes of artists such as Radio Slave, Josh Wink and Christian Smith. The last couple of years have seen Slam consistently rated in the Beatport top 10s with their original material, which has also garnered huge support from all manner of DJs and producers around the world.

The impact of Slam is still massive in the world of electronica, made clear by their rating as one of the most influential Soundcloud members in the world and reaching 3rd highest charted act on Resident Advisor.

Such lofty position is afforded the Glasgow legends not only through their prolific release schedule but also through their hugely successful live sets, most notably headlining the ever popular Slam Tent at T In The Park and an electrifying performance at Glade Festival. Further afield storming performances at Time Warp and Mayday, in Mannheim and Dortmund respectively helped to cement their dedicated loyal following across Europe.

Check out the best of Slam’s 2011 tour highlights here:-

With all this recently behind them it is with excitement that Slam look forward to the next year, which along with the Collecting Data release sees ‘Alliances’ collaborations with the likes of Pan Pot, Gary Beck and the Italo Boyz, an exciting new Slam podcast series and an eagerly awaited release on the Drumcode imprint.

2012 continues to be a productive and busy period for Slam, which will no doubt help further their reputation as innovative and contemporary players on the techno scene, seamlessly progressing the explosive output of the last few years.

Slam – Collecting Data [SomaCD096] CD1
1. Sasha – Coma (Slam Remix)
2. Radio Slave – Bell Clap Dance (Slam Paragraph Remix)
3. Spencer Parker – Untitled Head (Slam RTM House Mix)
4. Slam – We Doin’ This Again?
5. Prompt – Evolve (Slam Paragraph Mix)
6. Slam – Heart Of The Soul (Slam’s RTM House Mix)
7. Shlomi Aber & Kenny Larkin – Sketches (Slam Remix)
8. Josh Wink – Everybody To The Sun (Slam Paragraph Mix)
9. Slam – What’s On Your Mind
10. Paul Ritch – The Wolf (Slam Remix)
11. Dot Allison – Cry (Slam Vocal Remix)
12. The Black Dog – CCTV Nation (Slam Mix)
13. Christian Smith – Pitanga (Slam Remix)

1. Slam – Collecting Data
2. Pan-Pot – Face To Face / Confronted (Slam Paragraph Mix)
3. Slam – Variance
4. Slam – Metro Noir
5. Secret Cinema – Timeless Altitude (Slam Paragraph Remix)
6. Slam – Hot Knives
7. Slam – Dead Dog Bounce
8. Slam – Maffaking
9. Alex Under – El Alma del Tiempo (Slam Paragraph Remix)
10. Slam – Area 51
11. Slam – Chasing Shadows
12. Slam – Crowded Room
13. Slam – City Destroyer (Part 1)

Mastered by Conor Dalton at Glowcast.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.